Wicked, Son of a Witch, A Lion Among Men- Gregory Maguire

Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West: Gregory Maguire Book Series Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West (1995) Son of a Witch (2005) and A Lion Among Men (2008) are revisionist parallel novels by Gregory Maguire that explore the deeper, darker Wizard of Oz books. Note: Gregory Maguire's books contain very mature themes and are best read in high school classes.
Read More


Follow Me on Pinterest

About Me

My photo

Freelance writer, Top 100 Yahoo! Voices, Yahoo! News, Shine, Michigan, Detroit), blogger, teacher, mom of 4, happily married 25 years. Graduated GVSU 1986, psychology/general education and special education. continuing ed up to present. Certified MI teacher. Writing Michigan history mystery, children's Gothic fantasy. Areas of expertise: education, relationships, mental health, nutrition, history, world cultures. Passions: faith, Catholic church, sustainable living, interfaith initiatives, living simply that others might simply live. Working on MA in EI education. 

Blog Archive

Total Pageviews